Disclosure: AudifortRevise is an independent publisher and may earn a commission if you purchase through the links on this page. This never changes the price you pay. Our editorial analysis is based on the manufacturer’s own published information and the cited evidence — we do not take payment to change a conclusion.

Audifort ingredients

Audifort Ingredients: What Is Actually In The Bottle

The complete Audifort ingredient list read from the real Supplement Facts panel, with what research supports for each of the 22 blend compounds plus chromium, and the ingredients most websites get wrong.

Official Audifort brand artwork pairing the Audifort bottle with its highlighted ingredient names
Official brand artwork supplied for affiliate use by Audifort Research. Manufacturer marketing imagery, not an independent photograph.

Quick answer

What are the ingredients in Audifort?

Audifort contains 22 plant, amino-acid and mineral compounds inside a single 200 mg proprietary blend, plus 2 mg of chromium as chromium picolinate. The blend holds maca root, grape seed, guarana, African mango, Eleutherococcus senticosus, astragalus, green tea, Gymnema leaf, Coleus forskohlii, Capsicum annuum, grapefruit, Panax ginseng, raspberry ketones, L-glutamine, L-tyrosine, L-arginine, beta-alanine, monoammonium glycyrrhizinate, GABA, L-ornithine HCl, L-tryptophan and L-carnitine. Because it is a proprietary blend, the amount of each is not disclosed.

Key facts

Blend ingredients
22 compounds
Total blend weight
200 mg per serving
Declared nutrient
Chromium 2 mg (2% DV)
Serving size
1 mL · 30 servings
Ingredients with hearing research
None at product level
Amounts disclosed
None. It is a proprietary blend

Disclosure: AudifortRevise is an independent publisher and may earn a commission if you purchase through the links on this page. This never changes the price you pay. Our editorial analysis is based on the manufacturer’s own published information and the cited evidence — we do not take payment to change a conclusion.

The ingredient information circulating for Audifort online is mostly wrong, and wrong in a specific, checkable way.

The manufacturer highlights six ingredients on its website. The physical label lists twenty-two in a proprietary blend, plus chromium. In between those two numbers sit a great many websites using the Audifort name while publishing lists that include ginkgo biloba, mucuna pruriens, alpha-lipoic acid, zinc, vitamins A, C and E, copper, selenium, lycopene and rutin. Not one of those is in this product. Some describe capsules. Some describe a four-blend system that does not exist. One quotes 32,500 reviews when the official site shows a different figure.

Everything below is read from the Supplement Facts panel on the bottle, not from any website.

How we reviewed this

  1. What the manufacturer actually publishes, read from its own website and the physical label.
  2. Whether the full ingredient list is disclosed, and whether amounts are given.
  3. What peer-reviewed or government sources say about each ingredient, graded by strength.
  4. Whether any study tests the finished Audifort product rather than a single ingredient.
  5. Safety and interaction screening against NIH and drug-interaction sources.
  6. Pricing, package contents, guarantee and return terms, dated at the last check.
  7. Marketing-claim transparency: whether the promotional claim matches the underlying evidence.
  8. What we could not verify, stated plainly rather than left to the reader.

The Supplement Facts panel, transcribed

Serving size 1 mL, 30 servings per container, a 200 mg proprietary blend of 22 components, and 2 mg of chromium as chromium picolinate. That is the whole of the declared nutritional content.

The Supplement Facts panel, transcribed

Serving size 1 mL · 30 servings per container · container 1 fl oz / 30 mL

Chromium (as chromium picolinate) — 2.00 mg (2% DV) — this is the only individually declared nutrient.

Proprietary blend — 200 mg total. The 22 components below sit inside that single 200 mg figure, so the manufacturer does not disclose how much of each is present. This is a structural transparency limit, not a regulatory violation: proprietary blends are permitted for supplements. It does mean dose per ingredient cannot be assessed.

Other ingredients: Glycerin, water, organic lemon extract, stevia extract 97% (Reb A), xylitol, sodium benzoate, potassium sorbate, citric acid, natural flavours.

There are 23 declared ingredients in total. The official website highlights six of them by name; the remaining 17 appear on the label with no stated purpose anywhere on the manufacturer’s site. Each entry below separates the manufacturer’s claim from the published research, and states where the two do not meet.

Maca root  ·  Lepidium meyenii

Ingredient-level research only

Label: Maca (Lepidium meyenii) Root Extract

Manufacturer’s stated role: "Boosts Your Energy"

What research actually shows: Maca has been studied mainly for sexual function, fertility and menopausal symptoms, and for mood and energy in healthy adults. Those studies are not hearing studies.

Where the evidence stops: There is no clinical trial of maca for tinnitus, hearing thresholds, or inner-ear repair. Energy or mood effects, if they occur, do not translate automatically into better hearing.

Safety and interactions: Generally tolerated in food amounts. Rare reports of insomnia, restlessness or stomach upset; may be poorly tolerated with stimulant medicines or hormone-sensitive conditions.

Grape seed extract  ·  Vitis vinifera

Ingredient-level research only

Label: Grape (Vitis vinifera) Seed Extract

Manufacturer’s stated role: "Antioxidants protect the ear"

What research actually shows: Grape seed extract is rich in oligomeric proanthocyanidins (OPCs), which have genuine antioxidant activity in laboratory and animal models. Oxidative stress is a real mechanism in noise-induced and age-related inner-ear injury, which makes the ingredient scientifically plausible.

Where the evidence stops: This is the most scientifically defensible ingredient logic in the formula, but plausibility is not proof. No trial has tested an Audifort-type blend on audiometric thresholds, and animal antioxidant work does not predict human hearing outcomes.

Safety and interactions: Well tolerated in food amounts. Because grape seed extract acts on platelets and blood pressure, discuss it with a clinician before use alongside anticoagulants or blood-pressure medication or before surgery.

Guarana seed extract  ·  Paullinia cupana

Ingredient-level research only

Label: Guarana (Paullinia cupana) Seed Extract

Manufacturer’s stated role: Not named in the official ingredient highlight list.

What research actually shows: Guarana is a caffeinated plant. Caffeine is one of the most-studied psychoactive substances in existence, with well-documented effects on alertness, sleep and heart rate.

Where the evidence stops: The label does not disclose how much guarana is in the blend, so the caffeine content of a serving cannot be calculated. This is a genuine transparency gap, not a proven harm.

Safety and interactions: Relevant for anyone sensitive to caffeine, pregnant or breastfeeding, with an anxiety or panic history, with arrhythmias, or with hypertension. Guarana can meaningfully worsen insomnia — and tinnitus is more bothersome when you are tired.

African mango seed extract  ·  Irvingia gabonensis

Not independently verified

Label: African Mango (Irvingia gabonensis) Seed Extract

Manufacturer’s stated role: Not named in the official ingredient highlight list.

What research actually shows: African mango is most often studied for metabolic and weight-related outcomes. There is no published human trial linking it to hearing or tinnitus.

Where the evidence stops: Included in the blend without a manufacturer-stated purpose on the official site, and without hearing-specific research.

Safety and interactions: Mild GI upset is the most commonly reported complaint. Discuss with a clinician if you use glucose-lowering medication.

Eleutherococcus senticosus  ·  Siberian ginseng

Not independently verified

Label: Eleutherococcus Senticosus Root Extract

Manufacturer’s stated role: Not named in the official ingredient highlight list.

What research actually shows: An adaptogenic root studied mostly for fatigue and stress. Evidence quality is generally low, and there is no hearing-specific trial.

Where the evidence stops: No published research links this ingredient to tinnitus or measurable hearing change.

Safety and interactions: May interact with blood-thinning medication, blood-pressure medication and some diabetes drugs. Discontinue and seek advice if you notice bleeding or unusual bruising.

Astragalus root extract

Not independently verified

Label: Astragalus Root Extract

Manufacturer’s stated role: Not named in the official ingredient highlight list.

What research actually shows: Astragalus (Astragalus membranaceus) is used in traditional Chinese medicine and studied for immune and inflammatory pathways. No clinical trial connects it to hearing.

Where the evidence stops: Immune and inflammatory research is not hearing research. No evidence base for tinnitus or audiometric change.

Safety and interactions: Can interact with immunosuppressants and with blood-thinning agents. Avoid in pregnancy unless a clinician advises otherwise.

Green tea leaf extract  ·  Camellia sinensis

Ingredient-level research only

Label: Green Tea (Camellia sinensis) Leaf Extract

Manufacturer’s stated role: "Improves blood flow to the ears"

What research actually shows: Green tea catechins, particularly EGCG, have well-documented antioxidant and vascular effects in humans. Controlled human studies of green tea and noise-induced hearing threshold shift have been run, and cochlear protection has been demonstrated in animal models of noise trauma.

Where the evidence stops: Human studies generally examine short-window threshold recovery around loud-noise exposure in young volunteers, not chronic tinnitus or established hearing loss. The cochlea of a 60-year-old with long-term noise exposure is a different situation.

Safety and interactions: Concentrated green tea extract on an empty stomach can cause nausea. High intakes of green tea are associated with reduced non-haem iron absorption, which matters for people with low ferritin. Caffeine content also applies.

Gymnema leaf extract  ·  Gymnema sylvestre

Not independently verified

Label: Gymnema Leaf Extract

Manufacturer’s stated role: "Supports hearing"

What research actually shows: Gymnema is best known in traditional Ayurvedic use and in blood-glucose research. This is the ingredient where the official marketing claim is furthest ahead of the evidence: no published clinical trial has tested Gymnema for hearing.

Where the evidence stops: "Supports hearing" is a marketing assertion, not a summary of a trial. Treat it as the weakest substantiated line item in the formula.

Safety and interactions: May lower blood glucose. Discuss with a clinician alongside diabetes medication.

Coleus forskohlii root extract

Not independently verified

Label: Coleus Forskohlii Root Extract

Manufacturer’s stated role: Not named in the official ingredient highlight list.

What research actually shows: Forskolin raises intracellular cyclic AMP and is researched in cardiovascular, metabolic and ophthalmic contexts. No hearing trial.

Where the evidence stops: No clinical evidence for tinnitus, hearing thresholds or inner-ear conditions.

Safety and interactions: Interacts with blood-pressure medication and with blood-thinning agents, and may affect platelet aggregation. Do not combine without medical advice.

Capsicum annuum fruit extract  ·  Capsicum annuum

Ingredient-level research only

Label: Capsicum Annuum Fruit Extract

Manufacturer’s stated role: "Supports a healthy inflammatory response"

What research actually shows: Capsaicin, the active compound in chilli peppers, has genuine anti-inflammatory and TRPV1-related pharmacology in laboratory studies. This is a plausible-but-unproven mechanism statement, not a hearing outcome.

Where the evidence stops: Inflammation is involved in many inner-ear conditions, but that does not make a food-derived pepper extract a treatment for them. No clinical trial of Capsicum annuum for tinnitus exists.

Safety and interactions: Causes burning in the mouth and throat, can aggravate reflux and gastritis, and is a common cause of contact dermatitis from chilli products.

Grapefruit fruit extract  ·  Citrus paradisi

Not independently verified

Label: Grapefruit (Citrus paradisi) Fruit Extract

Manufacturer’s stated role: Not named in the official ingredient highlight list.

What research actually shows: Grapefruit is famous mainly for CYP3A4 enzyme inhibition, which is a pharmacokinetic fact rather than a health benefit.

Where the evidence stops: No hearing-related research.

Safety and interactions: The most important thing to know about this ingredient: grapefruit and grapefruit extract can raise blood levels of a long list of medicines by inhibiting intestinal CYP3A4. This includes many statins, calcium-channel blockers, immunosuppressants, some antidepressants and certain cancer drugs. The amount in a 200 mg blend is not disclosed, so the interaction risk cannot be quantified. If you take prescription medication, this is the ingredient most worth raising with a pharmacist.

Panax ginseng aerial extract  ·  Panax ginseng

Not independently verified

Label: Panax Ginseng Aerial Extract

Manufacturer’s stated role: Not named in the official ingredient highlight list.

What research actually shows: Ginseng is heavily studied for fatigue, cognition and glycaemic control. Evidence for cognitive effects is modest and inconsistent; there is no hearing trial.

Where the evidence stops: No clinical evidence for tinnitus or audiometric improvement.

Safety and interactions: Interacts with warfarin and with blood-thinning and blood-pressure medication, and can cause insomnia and headache. Not recommended for people with hormone-sensitive conditions without advice.

Raspberry ketones

Not independently verified

Label: Raspberry Ketones

Manufacturer’s stated role: Not named in the official ingredient highlight list.

What research actually shows: Mostly marketed for weight and fat metabolism. Human evidence for meaningful effects is weak, and there is no hearing research.

Where the evidence stops: No clinical evidence for tinnitus, hearing thresholds or ear conditions.

Safety and interactions: Poorly studied long term. Best avoided during pregnancy due to limited safety data.

L-glutamine

Not independently verified

Label: L-Glutamine

Manufacturer’s stated role: Not named in the official ingredient highlight list.

What research actually shows: An abundant amino acid studied in critical illness, gut-barrier and burn-wound contexts. Routine supplementation in healthy people shows no clear benefit, and there is no hearing trial.

Where the evidence stops: No clinical evidence for tinnitus or hearing thresholds.

Safety and interactions: High long-term doses may affect ammonia handling; unnecessary in people with severe liver or kidney disease without advice.

L-tyrosine

Not independently verified

Label: L-Tyrosine

Manufacturer’s stated role: Not named in the official ingredient highlight list.

What research actually shows: A precursor in catecholamine synthesis, studied in stress, attention and thyroid function. No hearing trial.

Where the evidence stops: No clinical evidence for tinnitus or hearing change.

Safety and interactions: A key caution: tyrosine is a building block for serotonin and dopamine. Discuss with a clinician before use alongside MAOIs, SSRIs, SNRIs, bupropion or other antidepressants that act on monoamine pathways, because of the theoretical risk of serotonin-related adverse effects. It can also compete with thyroid hormone synthesis when thyroid function is already low.

L-arginine base

Not independently verified

Label: L-Arginine Base

Manufacturer’s stated role: Not named in the official ingredient highlight list.

What research actually shows: Widely studied for nitric-oxide-dependent vascular function. Some trials show modest effects on endothelial function in specific groups. No hearing trial.

Where the evidence stops: Vascular rationale is real in general medicine; it has not been shown to restore hearing.

Safety and interactions: Can worsen herpes outbreaks and interact with blood-pressure and nitrite medications.

Beta-alanine

Not independently verified

Label: Beta-Alanine

Manufacturer’s stated role: Not named in the official ingredient highlight list.

What research actually shows: Well studied as an ergogenic aid for high-intensity exercise, where it raises intramuscular carnosine. This has no established relevance to hearing.

Where the evidence stops: Included for a sports-performance mechanism with no bearing on ear function.

Safety and interactions: Causes the well-known harmless tingling (paresthesia) in the face, scalp and hands, which can be alarming if unexpected.

Monoammonium glycyrrhizinate  ·  Licorice extract

Not independently verified

Label: Monoammonium Glycyrrhizinate

Manufacturer’s stated role: Not named in the official ingredient highlight list.

What research actually shows: A licorice-root derivative used in herbal preparations, studied mainly for skin and digestive conditions. No hearing trial.

Where the evidence stops: No clinical evidence for tinnitus or hearing.

Safety and interactions: This is the ingredient most likely to cause a real problem. Glycyrrhizin inhibits the enzyme 11β-hydroxysteroid dehydrogenase, which can raise blood pressure, lower blood potassium and cause fluid retention. The amount in the blend is not disclosed. Avoid or seek medical advice first if you have high blood pressure, heart or kidney disease, low potassium, are pregnant, or take diuretics, digoxin, corticosteroids or other potassium-affecting drugs.

GABA

Ingredient-level research only

Label: GABA (Gamma-aminobutyric acid)

Manufacturer’s stated role: "Supports relaxation and relieves anxiety"

What research actually shows: GABA is the brain's main inhibitory neurotransmitter, and the claim rests on real biochemistry. However, orally supplied GABA has poor blood-brain-barrier penetration, and the relaxation literature for oral GABA is small and mixed. Better-established approaches to tinnitus distress are behavioural (CBT, counselling) and sound-based, not amino-acid supplements.

Where the evidence stops: The manufacturer claim is about relaxation, which is plausible. The leap from relaxation to reduced tinnitus annoyance is indirect: a calmer response to tinnitus is a legitimate goal and a well-supported clinical strategy, but it is achieved through therapy, not through an amino acid in a dropper.

Safety and interactions: Can cause drowsiness and dizziness. Avoid before driving. Interaction data is limited; discuss with a clinician if you take sedatives, or medication for anxiety, insomnia or seizures.

L-ornithine HCl

Not independently verified

Label: L-Ornithine HCl

Manufacturer’s stated role: Not named in the official ingredient highlight list.

What research actually shows: Studied in ammonia metabolism and in exercise-recovery contexts. No hearing trial.

Where the evidence stops: No clinical evidence for tinnitus or hearing thresholds.

Safety and interactions: Occasional GI discomfort. Avoid in severe liver disease without medical advice.

L-tryptophan

Not independently verified

Label: L-Tryptophan

Manufacturer’s stated role: Not named in the official ingredient highlight list.

What research actually shows: The precursor for serotonin. It has been studied extensively for insomnia, with one major safety event (eosinophilia-myalgia syndrome) in the late 1980s linked to contaminated manufacturing rather than the amino acid itself. No hearing trial.

Where the evidence stops: No clinical evidence for tinnitus or hearing.

Safety and interactions: Like L-tyrosine, tryptophan feeds the serotonin pathway. Do not combine with SSRIs, SNRIs, MAOIs or other serotonergic drugs without medical advice. Can cause drowsiness. The historical contamination issue is worth knowing if you are pregnant or considering it for sleep.

L-carnitine base

Not independently verified

Label: L-Carnitine Base

Manufacturer’s stated role: Not named in the official ingredient highlight list.

What research actually shows: Carnitine has a well-defined role in fatty-acid transport into mitochondria and is a standard part of management in several metabolic and renal conditions. It is not a hearing supplement and no trial links it to tinnitus.

Where the evidence stops: No clinical evidence for tinnitus or hearing thresholds.

Safety and interactions: A distinctive and harmless side effect is a fishy or urine-like body odour, especially with high doses. Avoid unsupervised use in people with kidney disease or on long-term anticonvulsants.

Chromium (as chromium picolinate)

Not independently verified

Label: Chromium (as chromium picolinate) — 2.00 mg (2% DV)

Manufacturer’s stated role: Not named in the official ingredient highlight list.

What research actually shows: Chromium is the only single declared nutrient outside the proprietary blend. The US Daily Value is 35 micrograms; this serving lists 2,000 micrograms (2 mg), roughly 57 times the DV. The NIH Office of Dietary Supplements notes the American Diabetes Association does not recommend chromium supplements for people with diabetes because a clear benefit has not been shown.

Where the evidence stops: No hearing role is established for chromium, and no trial links chromium to tinnitus. The label itself carries no structure/function claim for it, which is consistent with there not being one.

Safety and interactions: The NIH Office of Dietary Supplements lists interactions with insulin, metformin and other anti-diabetes medicines (risk of low blood sugar) and with levothyroxine (reduced absorption). People with diabetes, kidney disease or liver disease, and anyone on thyroid medication, should speak to a clinician or pharmacist before use.

The six ingredients the manufacturer highlights

Maca root, grape seed, green tea, Capsicum annuum, Gymnema leaf and GABA are the six the official site names. Four of them have a defensible ingredient-level rationale, one runs ahead of its evidence, and one has nothing to do with hearing.

The six highlighted ingredients, graded
IngredientManufacturer wordingOur gradeThe gap
Grape seed extract"Antioxidants protect the ear"Ingredient-level researchReal antioxidant activity; never tested for tinnitus or hearing thresholds in humans
Green tea leaf extract"Improves blood flow to the ears"Ingredient-level researchCochlear protection demonstrated in noise-trauma animal models; human data is short-window and young volunteers
Capsicum annuum"Supports a healthy inflammatory response"Ingredient-level researchGenuine anti-inflammatory pharmacology; no ear-condition trial exists
GABA"Supports relaxation and relieves anxiety"Ingredient-level researchPoor blood-brain-barrier penetration weakens the oral route; the goal is better achieved with CBT
Gymnema leaf"Supports hearing"Not verifiedNo published clinical trial of Gymnema for hearing, tinnitus or audiometry
Maca root"Boosts Your Energy"Not verified for hearingStudied for sexual function, fertility and mood; no auditory mechanism

The 17 ingredients the official site never mentions

These appear on the label with no stated purpose anywhere on the manufacturer’s website. Several of them also carry recognised interaction profiles.

The full breakdown of every one of them, with the research and safety notes, is in the cards above. Three points about the group as a whole:

They look like a broad wellness blend rather than a hearing formula. Guarana, African mango, Coleus forskohlii, raspberry ketones, astragalus, the two ginsengs, beta-alanine, L-carnitine and the amino acid set are all common across energy, metabolic and stress formulations. A long list lends a product substance in the eye of a shopper.

The interaction-bearing ingredients are concentrated here. Grapefruit extract, L-tyrosine, L-tryptophan, monoammonium glycyrrhizinate and the ginsengs are all in this unhighlighted group, not in the six the marketing presents.

Chromium sits outside the blend, which makes it the only quantified thing on the panel: 2 mg per serving, against a Daily Value of 35 micrograms. That is roughly 57 times the DV. The NIH Office of Dietary Supplements notes the American Diabetes Association does not recommend chromium for people with diabetes, and that it interacts with insulin, metformin and levothyroxine.

What is not in Audifort, according to the label

Most of the misleading information about this product consists of ingredients added to a list that never contained them. Here is the label position, ingredient by ingredient.

Ingredients commonly attributed to Audifort by unofficial websites, and the label position
IngredientClaimed by unofficial sites?On the real label?
Ginkgo bilobaYes, including on a press release describing a "doctor report"No
Mucuna pruriens / L-Dopa beanYesNo
Alpha-GPCYesNo
Shilajit / MoomiyoYesNo
Alpha-lipoic acidYes, listed in a "gut-brain-ear axis" blendNo
RutinYesNo
Vitamin C, vitamin E, vitamin AYes, listed in a "hearing defense matrix"No
Zinc, copper, seleniumYesNo. Chromium is the only mineral
LycopeneYesNo
Chromium (2 mg)Yes, in some listsYes, this one is real

Why undisclosed amounts are the biggest limitation here

A proprietary blend is lawful and extremely common. It is also the single feature that makes this formula impossible to evaluate properly, whatever the ingredients.

Everything a reader would normally do with an ingredient list is blocked:

- Dose checking. Green tea catechins and grape seed proanthocyanidins have dose-dependent effects in the research literature. A trace amount and a meaningful amount sit in the same 200 mg total. - Comparison. You cannot establish whether Audifort contains more or less of something than a competing product, or whether the 6-bottle package differs from the 2-bottle one in any way other than price. - Interaction magnitude. The grapefruit, glycyrrhizinate and serotonin-pathway concerns above are all real, and all are dose-dependent. Without amounts, none can be quantified. - Excess exposure over six months. A 6-bottle package is 180 consecutive days. A blend is often formulated for shorter use, and the label does not say whether it is intended for continuous daily use over six months.

None of this makes the product dangerous. It makes it unverifiable.

Next step

Check the ingredient label on the official site

Check the current packages, bonus inclusions and guarantee wording yourself before deciding. We link out through the ClickBank network, never to a checkout page.

Check the ingredient label on the official site

Confirm the current label and package terms yourself. Affiliate link. We may earn a commission at no cost to you.

Read next

Frequently asked questions

Does Audifort contain ginkgo biloba?

No. The Supplement Facts panel contains no ginkgo biloba, despite ginkgo appearing on numerous unofficial websites that use the Audifort name. Ginkgo is the most commonly studied supplement for tinnitus, and the Cochrane reviews found little to no benefit versus placebo, so its absence is not a loss.

Does Audifort contain zinc, vitamin C, vitamin E or alpha-lipoic acid?

No. Unofficial Audifort pages describe a four-blend system containing vitamin C, vitamin E, copper, selenium, zinc, vitamin A, lycopene, rutin and alpha-lipoic acid. None of those appear on the real label. The only vitamin-like or mineral entry is chromium at 2 mg. If a page tells you Audifort is a vitamin and mineral formula, it is describing a different product.

Why can’t Audifort tell me how much of each ingredient is in a serving?

Because it is sold as a proprietary blend, where all 22 components are listed together under a single 200 mg weight. US supplement regulation permits this. It does mean you cannot compare the dose to a published study, compare it against a competing product, or calculate a drug interaction. The only declared amount on the entire panel is the 2 mg of chromium.

Which Audifort ingredient carries the most risk of interacting with medication?

Grapefruit (Citrus paradisi) fruit extract, because grapefruit inhibits the enzyme CYP3A4 and can raise blood levels of many prescription medicines. Two others to raise with a pharmacist are L-tyrosine and L-tryptophan, which feed the serotonin and dopamine pathways used by common antidepressants, and monoammonium glycyrrhizinate, a licorice derivative that can raise blood pressure and lower potassium. The chromium amount interacts with diabetes medicines and reduces levothyroxine absorption.

How many ingredients in Audifort actually have hearing research behind them?

None at the product level, because no study has tested Audifort itself. At ingredient level, grape seed extract and green tea leaf extract have credible research on antioxidant and vascular mechanisms that matter in inner-ear injury, and both appear in noise-trauma studies. Capsicum annuum has anti-inflammatory pharmacology, and oral GABA has a weaker relaxation evidence base. The manufacturer’s specific claim for Gymnema leaf, "supports hearing", has no published clinical trial at all.

Is GABA in Audifort the same as GABA in your brain?

No. GABA is the main inhibitory neurotransmitter in the human central nervous system, where it is made locally and cannot cross the blood-brain barrier. GABA taken by mouth arrives in the bloodstream but has poor penetration into the brain, which is why oral GABA is sometimes described as acting through the gut or peripheral nervous system instead. The relaxation claim is plausible at a general level, but it is a weaker argument than the marketing implies.

Why does Audifort use guarana if it does not claim to be an energy product?

The official site names six highlighted ingredients and guarana is not one of them, so the manufacturer gives no purpose for it. Guarana is a caffeinated plant, and it is the most likely reason someone taking Audifort could feel jittery or find their sleep disturbed. Poor sleep in turn makes tinnitus more intrusive, so the ingredient works slightly against the product’s stated goal for some people.

Is the Audifort formula non-GMO, gluten free or organic?

The Supplement Facts panel does not carry any of those claims, and the official site does not state them. The label says only that the product is made in the USA with globally sourced ingredients. Unofficial websites describe the product as non-GMO, gluten free and organic; treat those as unverified unless the bottle in your hand says so.

Sources

Every factual claim on this page traces to one of the sources below. Manufacturer pages are cited for what the manufacturer says; clinical and government sources are cited for what the evidence shows. Neither endorses the other.

  1. Official product sourceAudifort Supplement Facts panel (product label image)Transcribed source for every ingredient entry on this page: the 200 mg proprietary blend and its 22 components, the 2 mg chromium declaration, excipients, serving size and directions.Checked 2026-09-25
  2. Official product sourceAudifort official website — product and FAQProduct positioning, highlighted ingredients, directions, claimed timing of results, guarantee summary, shipping and delivery statements.Checked 2026-09-25
  3. Official product sourceAudifort official order pagePackage names, per-bottle and total prices, struck-through totals, savings figures, bonus inclusion, free-shipping terms, guarantee wording, manufacturer-reported review average and "96% of customers order 6 bottles" claim.Checked 2026-09-25
  4. Official policyAudifort return policyRMA requirement, 90-day window, 14-day return deadline, customer-paid return shipping, return address, and the statement that sale items cannot be refunded.Checked 2026-09-25
  5. Official policyAudifort affiliate resources and termsAffiliate rules, the prohibition on linking directly to checkout, the two approved promotional images, and the manufacturer-reported device split (mobile 70%, desktop 25%, tablet 5%).Checked 2026-09-25
  6. Government sourceNIDCD — What Is Tinnitus? Causes and TreatmentStates that there is currently no cure for tinnitus, and that sound therapy, hearing aids, behavioural therapy, tinnitus retraining therapy and some medications are the recognised approaches.
  7. Government sourceNIDCD — Tinnitus (patient information PDF)Defines tinnitus as a symptom rather than a disease, notes that more than 200 medicines can cause tinnitus when started or stopped, and identifies noise-induced hair-cell damage as a leading cause.
  8. Systematic reviewCochrane review — Ginkgo biloba for tinnitus (Sereda et al., 2022)Twelve studies, 1,915 participants. Ginkgo biloba may have little to no effect on tinnitus symptom severity versus placebo, with very low certainty, and no significant difference in adverse effects. European and German tinnitus guidelines recommend against its use.
  9. Systematic reviewCochrane review — Ginkgo biloba for tinnitus (Hilton et al., 2013)Four trials, 1,543 participants, all at low risk of bias. Concludes the limited evidence does not demonstrate that Ginkgo biloba is effective for tinnitus as a primary complaint.
  10. Clinical guidelineAmerican Academy of Otolaryngology–Head and Neck Surgery — Clinical Practice Guideline: Sudden Hearing Loss (Update), 2019Defines sudden sensorineural hearing loss as a loss of 30 dB or more over three consecutive frequencies within 72 hours. Recommends audiometry as soon as possible, corticosteroids within two weeks of onset, and follow-up audiometry within six months.
  11. Medical organisationAAO-HNSF — Sudden Hearing Loss patient informationPlain-language guidance: sudden hearing loss usually affects one ear and may come with dizziness, ringing or a feeling of pressure. Advises seeing a healthcare provider as soon as possible.
  12. Systematic reviewOutcomes of Tinnitus Interventions: An Umbrella Review (2025)Across 44 systematic reviews, cognitive behavioural therapy, hearing aids, tinnitus retraining therapy and sound/music therapy showed consistent benefit. Other therapies showed mixed or inconsistent evidence.
  13. Government sourceNIH Office of Dietary Supplements — Chromium fact sheet (health professional)Daily Value for chromium is 35 micrograms for adults. Notes the American Diabetes Association does not recommend chromium supplementation, and lists interactions with insulin, metformin, other anti-diabetes medicines and levothyroxine.
  14. Government sourceNIH Office of Dietary Supplements — Chromium fact sheet (consumer)Aids consumers in understanding that FDA-registered facilities and supplement claims are not equivalent to approval, and that chromium may lower blood sugar and reduce levothyroxine absorption.
  15. Government sourceNIDCD — Hearing Aids: Types and How They WorkDescribes how hearing aids amplify sound for people with hearing loss caused by damage to the inner ear, and is the most established first-line intervention discussed across the guideline literature.

Published 4 Feb 2026Last updated 25 Sept 2026Pricing last checked 25 Sept 2026