Disclosure: AudifortRevise is an independent publisher and may earn a commission if you purchase through the links on this page. This never changes the price you pay. Our editorial analysis is based on the manufacturer’s own published information and the cited evidence — we do not take payment to change a conclusion.

Audifort reviews

Audifort Reviews: Reading The Manufacturer-Reported Rating

AudifortRevise does not host reviews or publish a star rating. How to read the manufacturer-reported 4.98/5 figure, the no-complaint and 96% claims honestly, plus a red-flag checklist and a 90-day tracking protocol.

Official Audifort brand artwork showing the Audifort drop bottle and its hearing-support branding
Official brand artwork supplied for affiliate use by Audifort Research. This is manufacturer marketing artwork, not an independent photograph or an independent product test.

Quick answer

What do the Audifort reviews actually tell you?

Not much that is verifiable. The 4.98/5 from 2,300+ reviews figure is reported by the manufacturer and collected on the manufacturer's own website, with no published rating methodology, no reviewer verification and no clinical outcome data, and it is not an AudifortRevise rating. AudifortRevise does not host, collect, moderate or verify customer reviews and publishes no star rating anywhere on this site. What a review can tell you is that people who bought from one site and felt strongly enough to comment felt strongly. It cannot tell you whether hearing changed, because no audiometric or questionnaire data exists at all.

Key facts

Our own star rating
None, we publish no rating
Official site figure
4.98/5 from 2,300+ reviews
Who collected it
The manufacturer, on its own site
Review methodology
None published
Audiometry or symptom scores
None published anywhere
Manufacturer timing claim
4 months or longer, per its site

Disclosure: AudifortRevise is an independent publisher and may earn a commission if you purchase through the links on this page. This never changes the price you pay. Our editorial analysis is based on the manufacturer’s own published information and the cited evidence — we do not take payment to change a conclusion.

This page exists because of an awkward fact: the number people most want from a review site is the one number we do not have.

We do not host customer reviews. We do not collect them, moderate them, or verify that the person writing them bought anything. We publish no star rating and no aggregate score, here or anywhere else on this site, for Audifort or for any of the alternatives we compare it against. That is a deliberate constraint rather than an oversight, and the reason is simple: this site earns an affiliate commission from Audifort, so any score we printed would be a score we produced about our own revenue.

How we reviewed this

  1. What the manufacturer actually publishes, read from its own website and the physical label.
  2. Whether the full ingredient list is disclosed, and whether amounts are given.
  3. What peer-reviewed or government sources say about each ingredient, graded by strength.
  4. Whether any study tests the finished Audifort product rather than a single ingredient.
  5. Safety and interaction screening against NIH and drug-interaction sources.
  6. Pricing, package contents, guarantee and return terms, dated at the last check.
  7. Marketing-claim transparency: whether the promotional claim matches the underlying evidence.
  8. What we could not verify, stated plainly rather than left to the reader.

What this page is, and what it deliberately is not

A guide to reading manufacturer-reported review figures. There is no roundup here and no rating from us, because we do not collect the raw material a rating would be built from.

To be explicit about the editorial line, so you can hold us to it:

  • We do not host, collect, moderate or verify customer reviews. Nothing on this site was written by a customer.

  • We do not publish a star rating, an aggregate score or a graded verdict for Audifort or for any alternative. If you are looking for a number out of five, you will not find one here, and you should be suspicious of any site that hands you one for a product it is paid to promote.

  • We do not quote, reproduce or paraphrase customer testimonials. We have no way to check who wrote one or whether the person took the product as directed, and quoting unverifiable first-person accounts about a product we earn money from is the fastest way for a review site to become an advertisement.

  • We do not describe personal use of the product. Nobody on our editorial desk has taken Audifort, and nothing here is a first-person account.

  • We claim no medical review. No clinician has read this page, and we do not present it as clinical advice.

What we can do is more useful than a rating, if what you want to know is whether a number can be trusted. That is what the rest of this page is for: taking the manufacturer’s own published figures apart, showing what each one measures and what it cannot measure, and giving you a protocol for generating evidence about your own experience that is worth more than any aggregate number.

One framing point before we start. Everything the manufacturer publishes about customer experience is collected on the manufacturer’s own website. The figure on the order page, the compliance claim in the FAQ, the package-preference claim, the result-timing claim: all of it originates with the seller. Self-reported figures from a seller have well-known limits, which is what this page is about.

The 4.98/5 figure: what it is and what it is not

A manufacturer-reported average, collected on the manufacturer’s own site, describing the people who chose to leave feedback there. Not an AudifortRevise rating, and it says nothing about whether anyone’s hearing changed.

The order page states: our customers say 4.98/5 based on 2,300+ reviews. We are reproducing that as a manufacturer claim, attributed to the order page, and we are not restating it anywhere on this site as a score for the product.

Here is what a review average is composed of, and where each piece of information either exists or does not:

Dissecting a manufacturer-reported review average
ComponentWhat the manufacturer publishesWhat is missing
Average score4.98/5 across 2,300+ reviewsNo distribution, so how many were 1 star is never given
Who was askedCustomers, on the order pageNo random sampling and no stated invitation method
Reviewer identityNot statedNo verified-purchase check, no record review
ModerationNot statedNo policy on removal, merging or editing
Outcome measuredNot statedNo hearing test, no tinnitus score, no time frame
Who benefitsThe manufacturerIncentive to publish a high figure is structural

Read the third column on its own and the picture is clear. A review average is a weighted count of opinions collected through a channel the seller controls, from a self-selected group, with no published quality control, and with no defined outcome attached to any of it. That combination is not worthless, but it is a measurement of sentiment among engaged buyers on one website, and it is routinely presented as though it were a measurement of whether a product works.

Here is the mismatch. If a review average described audiometric threshold shifts, validated tinnitus questionnaire scores, or any other defined clinical outcome, it would be meaningful evidence about effectiveness. It describes none of those things. Nobody taking Audifort has published a hearing test before and after. The figure cannot answer the question people hope it answers, which is whether the product works.

The no-complaint claim, and what a complaint count can measure

A fact about customer service channels. The official FAQ says the manufacturer has not received a single complaint yet, which tells you nothing about side effects, tolerability or effectiveness.

A zero-complaint count has at least four alternative explanations that have nothing to do with the product being well tolerated:

- Reporting asymmetry. People who are fine with a product have no reason to contact anyone. Compliant, unproblematic use generates silence rather than feedback, unless somebody actively asks for it. - Attrition is invisible. Someone who feels unwell, stops taking it and never writes in has produced no complaint. A product that puts a meaningful share of buyers off generates a small visible number, not a large one, because the dissatisfied exit quietly. - The channel is the manufacturer’s. A complaint only counts if it reaches that manufacturer’s own support inbox. The manufacturer’s stated policy is that purchases from unauthorised websites are not eligible for reviews or refunds, so problems with those orders would not surface in the same place. - It says nothing about the outcome people wanted. Not contacting a company about a product is a very weak signal that the product did what the buyer hoped. It is a strong signal only that nobody filed a ticket.

The claim may well be true. It is uninformative about the thing people want it to be about, which is whether the product is tolerable and effective. If you are weighing tolerability, the usable inputs are the ingredient-by-ingredient safety picture, which we cover in full on our <a href="/audifort-side-effects/">Audifort side effects</a> page, and the label’s own caution that pregnant or nursing people, anyone under 18, and anyone with a known medical condition should consult a physician before use.

The 96% figure and the 4-month claim, read as instructions

Two figures on the order page are best read as commercial positioning rather than customer insight: that 96% of customers order 6 bottles, and that the best results come from 4 months or more of consistent use.

The order page states that 96% of customers order 6 bottles and labels that package as the recommended option. No data, method or time period is given for the figure. Whatever its derivation, its effect on a reader is predictable: it makes the largest outlay on the page feel like the safe, popular, default choice. The 6-bottle package is $294 for 180 days of supply. Average behaviour across a buyer population tells you nothing about whether the product works, and it is worth resisting the nudge.

The 4-month statement is more interesting, because it is in tension with the rest of the offer. The manufacturer states that in its own tests, the best results come when you take Audifort consistently for 4 months or longer, and separately that most people start to feel a difference after the first week. Both are manufacturer claims with no published protocol, sample size, outcome measure or audiometric data behind them. But note what a 4-month recommendation requires in practice: at 1 mL per serving and 30 servings per bottle, four months of daily use is roughly four bottles, about $196 at the 6-bottle per-bottle price, and it runs you 30 days past the end of the 90-day money-back guarantee.

That is the single most useful thing on this page for anyone actually deciding. The manufacturer’s own stated optimal duration is longer than the manufacturer’s own refund window. If you buy on the strength of the 4-month framing, you are committing to the period you cannot get refunded. Read the package arithmetic on our <a href="/audifort-pricing/">Audifort pricing</a> page before you decide which of those two numbers governs your purchase.

Why reviews are not evidence of effectiveness, even when they are plentiful

Four problems are structural rather than accidental: who ends up reviewing, what was actually measured, what people expect when they buy, and the fact that tinnitus fluctuates on its own. None of them is fixed by adding more reviews.

This part of the problem is not about Audifort specifically. It applies to every supplement, device and over-the-counter product that collects star ratings, and understanding it is what separates a useful review from a comforting one.

1. Selection bias: reviews describe the engaged, not the typical

People who feel strongly enough to write a review are not a random sample of buyers. They are more likely to have had an unusually good or unusually bad experience, and the proportion of each is unknown because the denominator is never published. A figure of 2,300+ reviews tells you how many people commented, not how many people bought, used the product as directed, or finished a course.

The two tails pull in opposite directions and neither cancels the other. If strong experiences drive reviews, the average is pulled toward the extremes in a way that does not describe the middle. That is why 4.98/5 across 2,300+ reviews is a more interesting number to ask about than to rely on: an average that close to the ceiling, across a large volume, is a claim about a distribution, and the distribution is not published.

There is one more layer. The reviews are collected on the seller’s own page, in the middle of a purchase flow, where the population has already been filtered through a marketing funnel and self-selected by clicking a link.

2. No protocol and no audiometry: nothing was measured

Efficacy evidence needs an outcome. A hearing threshold measured before and after, a validated tinnitus questionnaire scored at intervals, an audiogram archived for comparison, a defined comparison group. None of that exists for Audifort. There is no trial of the finished product and no published dataset from any source.

Without an outcome, a review can only describe a feeling, and feelings in this category are unusually unreliable. A person who expected a change and took a product for a month is not a neutral observer. They are an uncontrolled observation, which is the weakest possible evidence base and the reason every serious trial in this field includes a placebo arm and a defined measure.

3. Expectation, and a documented placebo problem in tinnitus

Expectation is not a folk explanation for why people feel better. In tinnitus research it is a measured and reproducible effect, and it is the reason the trial literature in this field is structured the way it is. The authors of the Cochrane reviews of ginkgo biloba for tinnitus frame the strong placebo effect in tinnitus management as a central feature of the evidence base, alongside their conclusion that ginkgo may have little to no effect on symptom severity compared with placebo.

The practical consequence for anyone reading reviews: in this specific condition, an improvement that was expected carries less evidential weight than one that was not. That is not a loophole for optimism. It cuts both ways, and it is the reason a self-reported improvement in tinnitus is the wrong thing to trade money on when a refundable trial is available instead.

It is also worth noticing what the stronger ingredients in this formula are actually aimed at. The manufacturer’s own stated roles for GABA and Capsicum annuum concern relaxation, anxiety and a healthy inflammatory response, not tinnitus loudness. There is a plausible route by which a product could make tinnitus easier to live with without changing the sound at all. That is a legitimate outcome, and it is exactly what cognitive behavioural therapy is designed to produce, with far stronger evidence behind it.

4. Fluctuation and regression to the mean

Tinnitus loudness varies day to day with sleep, stress, posture, caffeine and background noise, and it improves spontaneously in a substantial minority of people over time. Both effects do the same thing to a before-and-after impression: they generate improvement that has nothing to do with what was taken.

Regression to the mean is the more insidious of the two. People start a product at the worst moment of a fluctuating condition, because that is when a bad week makes somebody go looking. Whatever happens next is compared against an unusually bad baseline, and the direction of change flatters the product regardless of what is in it. This is a well-known artefact of uncontrolled self-tracking, and it is why we recommend a baseline period before the first dose on our <a href="/how-to-use-audifort/">how to use Audifort</a> page rather than after it.

Next step

See today’s packages and guarantee terms

Check the current packages, bonus inclusions and guarantee wording yourself before deciding. We link out through the ClickBank network, never to a checkout page.

See today’s packages and guarantee terms

If you do decide to try it, confirm today’s prices, bonuses and guarantee terms before you order. Affiliate link. We may earn a commission at no cost to you.

A red-flag checklist for any supplement’s reviews

Ten questions to ask of any review system, whether the manufacturer’s, a marketplace’s or a blog’s. If a product scores well on all ten, the score is meaningful. Most supplement pages score well on two.

  1. Is the rating produced by the seller? A score the manufacturer prints about reviews on its own site is self-reported. Not automatically wrong, but it has to be labelled as such.

  2. Is there a published rating methodology? How reviews were invited, whether reviewers were verified, whether duplicates were removed, and whether negative reviews can be removed at all.

  3. Is the distribution shown? An average with no visible low scores is a claim about the absence of complaints, not a measurement of satisfaction.

  4. Is any outcome defined? A hearing test, a questionnaire score, a time frame. Without one, the reviews are describing a mood.

  5. Are the reviews independent of the purchase flow? Reviews gathered inside the checkout path on the seller’s own page are a marketing asset.

  6. Do unrelated websites show the same review totals for the same brand? Identical or wildly inflated counts across many sites are a strong sign of manufactured numbers.

  7. Is the product description consistent across those sites? If a site describes capsules when the real product is drops, or lists ingredients that are not on the label, its review count belongs to a different product.

  8. Is there a negative-review policy? A site that removes complaints is not measuring satisfaction, it is measuring compliance.

  9. Is a zero-complaint claim paired with a published side effect profile? Silence from a support inbox is not a tolerability study.

  10. Is the review figure being used to imply a clinical outcome? If a page uses a star rating to suggest the product works, the page is making a claim it has not earned.

Applied honestly to Audifort: the collection point is the seller, on the seller’s own page, with no published methodology, no distribution and no defined outcome. Several unofficial websites using the Audifort name quote review totals far above the manufacturer’s own figure and describe the product in ways the label contradicts, including capsule formats. And the source that would be most useful to you, an independent trial of the finished product with measured outcomes, does not exist. Which leaves the reviews uninformative about effectiveness.

A tracking protocol that produces better evidence than any review

Reviews aggregate other people’s impressions. A dated diary gives you yours, measured the same way each day, with confounds recorded alongside. It takes about a minute a day and it is the only data in this equation you actually control.

The point of a protocol is that you fix the rules before you start, so the result cannot be edited afterwards by memory or by mood. Here is one that works for any product sold with a refund window attached, and it works best started before the first dose.

  1. Baseline for 7 days before you start. Same daily score, same time of day, no product. This is the only comparison point that protects you against regression to the mean, and it cannot be created retrospectively.

  2. One score, one scale, one time. Rate tinnitus intrusiveness from 0 to 10 once a day, at the same time each day. A single number beats a rich journal, because a rich journal invites selective remembering.

  3. Log three confounds and nothing more. Hours slept, caffeine intake, and whether the day involved loud noise exposure. These three move tinnitus more than most supplements plausibly do, and unlogged confounds get attributed to the bottle.

  4. Note changes elsewhere in your health. New medication, illness, a flight, a chest infection, a week of poor sleep. These explain a lot of four-week wobbles and they cost nothing to record.

  5. Record the dose taken, including misses. The value of a diary collapses if you cannot see whether the days that felt better were the days you actually took it.

  6. Review on a fixed weekly schedule, not daily. Look at the week, not the day. Day-to-day noise is the enemy of honest self-assessment.

  7. Judge at fixed checkpoints, not earlier. Decide in advance that 30, 60 and 90 days are the decision points, and do not move them when a bad week lands.

  8. Write your decision rule now, while you are calm. For example: a consistent downward trend in weekly averages across two consecutive months with no confounder that explains it. Decide the rule before you have data, because nobody chooses a rule honestly after seeing the numbers.

Checkpoints for judging a supplement trial against a 90-day guarantee
DayWhat to recordWhat a real signal looks like
7Baseline weekly averageEstablishes the comparison point
30Weekly averages vs baselineDirection, not magnitude
60Weekly averages and confoundersA trend that survives a bad week
90Full trend plus the RMA deadlineDecision, then refund request if needed

Two more rules that matter more than they sound. Do not change anything else while you run the trial. A new exercise habit, a stricter diet, more sleep and a supplement all at once means you will not know which one did anything, and if the answer is the supplement you have proved nothing. And do not stop early because week three felt flat. The manufacturer’s own stated timeline is 4 months or longer, which is longer than its guarantee, so the only window where a refund is possible is also the window in which the manufacturer says the effect is not yet expected. Hold both facts at once and buy the package that matches the guarantee, not the one that matches the marketing.

Next step

Check the guarantee terms on the official site

Check the current packages, bonus inclusions and guarantee wording yourself before deciding. We link out through the ClickBank network, never to a checkout page.

Check the guarantee terms on the official site

If you do decide to try it, confirm today’s prices, bonuses and guarantee terms before you order. Affiliate link. We may earn a commission at no cost to you.

The 90-day guarantee is the part you can actually check

A refund policy with a written window, a stated address and stated conditions is verifiable. A review average is not. If you test this product, the guarantee is the stronger basis for the decision, and the conditions are worth reading before you order rather than after.

The manufacturer offers a 100% money-back guarantee for 90 days from the original purchase, and the return policy is specific: a return authorisation must be requested and approved within 90 days of the purchase date, the product must be sent to the stated address within 14 days of receiving the authorisation, return postage is paid by the customer, proof of purchase is required, and the refund is the purchase price less shipping and handling, processed within 48 hours of the product being returned. Empty bottles are accepted, per the order page.

That is a good guarantee by supplement standards, and it is a better instrument than any star rating. A star rating is somebody’s opinion, aggregated. A guarantee is a written commitment with a deadline you can diarise.

  • Diarise the authorisation deadline on the day you order, not on the day you decide to return. The 90-day window to request the return authorisation is the binding constraint, and it starts at purchase.

  • Then diarise the 14-day return window from the day the authorisation arrives. This is the step people miss, and it is the one that voids returns.

  • Budget for return postage. Shipping is paid by you in both directions, so a successful claim still costs you time and a few dollars.

  • Check the sale-item clause before you buy. The return policy page states that only regular-priced items may be refunded because sale items cannot be refunded, while the order page advertises a no-questions-asked refund. If the value of a discounted package matters to you, ask the manufacturer in writing which terms govern before you order.

  • Keep the empty bottles and the receipt. The order page says even empty bottles can be returned and proof of purchase is required. Neither is a formality to skip.

What we can tell you, and what we cannot

We can tell you the product is real, properly labelled and honestly claimed, and that the manufacturer-reported review figure is unverified. We cannot tell you it works, and no review system anywhere is currently able to.

The position, without dressing it up:

What is checkable. Audifort is a real packaged supplement with a complete Supplement Facts panel, a structure/function claim rather than a disease claim, published shipping, returns and affiliate policies, and a written 90-day guarantee. The manufacturer-reported 4.98/5 figure, the 96% figure and the 4-month claim are all published on the manufacturer’s own site, and none of them is verified by us or by anyone else we can find.

What is not checkable. Whether the product changes tinnitus loudness, hearing thresholds, or anything measurable. There is no trial of the finished product and no published outcome data. All 22 blend ingredients sit inside one 200 mg proprietary blend, so 16 of the 22 have no hearing research at all and none has a disclosed dose you could compare with a study.

What that means for the reviews. A high review average on a seller’s own page is compatible with a product that does nothing, a product that helps some people a lot, and a product that helps mainly because people expected it to. The figure cannot distinguish between those three, and in tinnitus specifically the placebo effect the Cochrane review authors describe makes expectation a live explanation rather than an edge case.

If you want a defensible answer rather than a comfortable one, the highest-value step is still a hearing assessment rather than a bottle. An audiogram tells you whether you have measurable loss, what type, and whether hearing aids, sound therapy or a referral would help, and it is useful whatever you decide to spend afterwards. Our <a href="/audifort-vs-alternatives/">comparison against the alternatives</a> sets out what the evidence supports, and <a href="/does-audifort-work/">does Audifort work</a> covers the evidence question in full.

Read next

Frequently asked questions

What is the Audifort customer rating?

The figure 4.98/5 from 2,300+ reviews appears on the manufacturer's own order page. It is a manufacturer-reported number, collected on the manufacturer's own website, and AudifortRevise neither hosts nor moderates nor verifies those reviews. We publish no star rating of our own for Audifort or for anything else, so there is no AudifortRevise rating to quote.

Does AudifortRevise collect customer reviews?

No. This site does not host reviews, does not moderate them, does not verify that a reviewer bought the product, and does not publish an aggregate score. We make that explicit in our methodology because a review site that also earns an affiliate commission from the product has an obvious conflict the moment it starts rating that product.

Are the Audifort reviews trustworthy?

Nobody has checked any of it. The manufacturer publishes no rating methodology, no reviewer-verification policy and no outcome data, so nothing about the collection process can be verified. Read the number as a marketing figure with little information in it.

What does "we have not received a single complaint yet" mean?

It means no complaint reached the manufacturer's customer service channels, which is a different thing from nobody having a bad experience. People who are fine do not usually write in, and people who quietly stopped taking a product do not write in either. The sample that does write in is heavily shaped by the order size, so a zero-complaint count is a weak signal about tolerability and a very weak signal about effectiveness.

Is Audifort worth buying based on reviews?

Reviews cannot carry that decision on their own, because there is no clinical outcome data attached to them and no trial of the finished product. The 90-day money-back guarantee is the part of the offer that is checkable: a written refund policy with a 90-day window and stated conditions. If you test it, judge it on your own tracked diary and on the guarantee terms, not on an aggregate score.

How long should I take Audifort before judging it?

The manufacturer states that the best results come from taking it consistently for 4 months or longer, and separately that most people start to feel a difference in the first week. Neither statement is supported by published data, and the 4-month window runs past the end of the 90-day guarantee. Track daily from day one, decide in advance which timeline you are buying into, and diarise the refund deadline before you order.

Why do some Audifort reviews online look inconsistent?

Several unofficial websites use the Audifort name and quote review totals that do not match the official site, with figures far above the manufacturer's own. Some also describe capsules when the real product is a liquid drop, or list ingredients that are not on the label. That is one practical reason to treat any third-party review total for this brand with suspicion, and to read the Supplement Facts panel and the Miami distribution address before ordering anywhere.

Do supplements like Audifort work for tinnitus?

No clinical trial has tested the finished Audifort product. The Cochrane reviews of ginkgo biloba, the most-studied supplement in this category, found little to no effect on tinnitus symptom severity versus placebo at very low certainty of evidence. For tinnitus specifically, the approaches with consistent support across recent systematic reviews are cognitive behavioural therapy, hearing aids, tinnitus retraining therapy and sound or music therapy.

Sources

Every factual claim on this page traces to one of the sources below. Manufacturer pages are cited for what the manufacturer says; clinical and government sources are cited for what the evidence shows. Neither endorses the other.

  1. Official product sourceAudifort Supplement Facts panel (product label image)Transcribed source for every ingredient entry on this page: the 200 mg proprietary blend and its 22 components, the 2 mg chromium declaration, excipients, serving size and directions.Checked 2026-09-25
  2. Official product sourceAudifort official website — product and FAQProduct positioning, highlighted ingredients, directions, claimed timing of results, guarantee summary, shipping and delivery statements.Checked 2026-09-25
  3. Official product sourceAudifort official order pagePackage names, per-bottle and total prices, struck-through totals, savings figures, bonus inclusion, free-shipping terms, guarantee wording, manufacturer-reported review average and "96% of customers order 6 bottles" claim.Checked 2026-09-25
  4. Official policyAudifort return policyRMA requirement, 90-day window, 14-day return deadline, customer-paid return shipping, return address, and the statement that sale items cannot be refunded.Checked 2026-09-25
  5. Official policyAudifort affiliate resources and termsAffiliate rules, the prohibition on linking directly to checkout, the two approved promotional images, and the manufacturer-reported device split (mobile 70%, desktop 25%, tablet 5%).Checked 2026-09-25
  6. Government sourceNIDCD — What Is Tinnitus? Causes and TreatmentStates that there is currently no cure for tinnitus, and that sound therapy, hearing aids, behavioural therapy, tinnitus retraining therapy and some medications are the recognised approaches.
  7. Government sourceNIDCD — Tinnitus (patient information PDF)Defines tinnitus as a symptom rather than a disease, notes that more than 200 medicines can cause tinnitus when started or stopped, and identifies noise-induced hair-cell damage as a leading cause.
  8. Systematic reviewCochrane review — Ginkgo biloba for tinnitus (Sereda et al., 2022)Twelve studies, 1,915 participants. Ginkgo biloba may have little to no effect on tinnitus symptom severity versus placebo, with very low certainty, and no significant difference in adverse effects. European and German tinnitus guidelines recommend against its use.
  9. Systematic reviewCochrane review — Ginkgo biloba for tinnitus (Hilton et al., 2013)Four trials, 1,543 participants, all at low risk of bias. Concludes the limited evidence does not demonstrate that Ginkgo biloba is effective for tinnitus as a primary complaint.
  10. Clinical guidelineAmerican Academy of Otolaryngology–Head and Neck Surgery — Clinical Practice Guideline: Sudden Hearing Loss (Update), 2019Defines sudden sensorineural hearing loss as a loss of 30 dB or more over three consecutive frequencies within 72 hours. Recommends audiometry as soon as possible, corticosteroids within two weeks of onset, and follow-up audiometry within six months.
  11. Medical organisationAAO-HNSF — Sudden Hearing Loss patient informationPlain-language guidance: sudden hearing loss usually affects one ear and may come with dizziness, ringing or a feeling of pressure. Advises seeing a healthcare provider as soon as possible.
  12. Systematic reviewOutcomes of Tinnitus Interventions: An Umbrella Review (2025)Across 44 systematic reviews, cognitive behavioural therapy, hearing aids, tinnitus retraining therapy and sound/music therapy showed consistent benefit. Other therapies showed mixed or inconsistent evidence.
  13. Government sourceNIH Office of Dietary Supplements — Chromium fact sheet (health professional)Daily Value for chromium is 35 micrograms for adults. Notes the American Diabetes Association does not recommend chromium supplementation, and lists interactions with insulin, metformin, other anti-diabetes medicines and levothyroxine.
  14. Government sourceNIH Office of Dietary Supplements — Chromium fact sheet (consumer)Aids consumers in understanding that FDA-registered facilities and supplement claims are not equivalent to approval, and that chromium may lower blood sugar and reduce levothyroxine absorption.
  15. Government sourceNIDCD — Hearing Aids: Types and How They WorkDescribes how hearing aids amplify sound for people with hearing loss caused by damage to the inner ear, and is the most established first-line intervention discussed across the guideline literature.

Published 6 May 2026Last updated 25 Sept 2026Pricing last checked 25 Sept 2026