Disclosure: AudifortRevise is an independent publisher and may earn a commission if you purchase through the links on this page. This never changes the price you pay. Our editorial analysis is based on the manufacturer’s own published information and the cited evidence — we do not take payment to change a conclusion.

Audifort reviews

How To Use Audifort: Directions, Dose And What To Track

The Audifort website and its bottle label give different directions. Here is how to use the drops as directed, what the label does not specify, how to handle a missed day, and a 30/60/90-day tracking template.

Official Audifort brand artwork showing the Audifort drop bottle with its dropper and hearing-support branding
Official brand artwork supplied for affiliate use by Audifort Research. This is manufacturer marketing artwork, not an independent photograph or an independent product test.

Quick answer

How do you take Audifort drops?

Follow the bottle. The label says to shake well before each use, take 1 or 2 droppers full daily, place it in your mouth and swallow. The website FAQ describes one full dropper daily, placed under the tongue or dissolved in water or juice, with a full dropper being about 15 drops. The label governs a packaged product, so that is the document to follow, and the mismatch between the two is a transparency signal. The label does not specify a time of day, so any advice that it must be taken at night is speculation rather than instructions.

Key facts

Label directions
Shake, take 1 or 2 droppers daily
Website FAQ
One full dropper daily
A full dropper
About 15 drops, 1 mL
Timing of day
Not specified on the label
With food
Not studied, not stated
Missed day
Resume normally, never double

Disclosure: AudifortRevise is an independent publisher and may earn a commission if you purchase through the links on this page. This never changes the price you pay. Our editorial analysis is based on the manufacturer’s own published information and the cited evidence — we do not take payment to change a conclusion.

Before anything else: the Audifort website and the Audifort bottle give different directions, and the version on this page that most people will see quoted back to them is the wrong one to follow.

This is not a small thing. A daily dose is one of the few numbers in a supplement trial that you actually control, and if the two official documents disagree about it, you need a rule for deciding which one governs. This page gives you that rule, then works through the routine step by step, the questions the label does not answer, what to do about a missed day, and a tracking template so that day 90 produces a decision rather than an impression.

How we reviewed this

  1. What the manufacturer actually publishes, read from its own website and the physical label.
  2. Whether the full ingredient list is disclosed, and whether amounts are given.
  3. What peer-reviewed or government sources say about each ingredient, graded by strength.
  4. Whether any study tests the finished Audifort product rather than a single ingredient.
  5. Safety and interaction screening against NIH and drug-interaction sources.
  6. Pricing, package contents, guarantee and return terms, dated at the last check.
  7. Marketing-claim transparency: whether the promotional claim matches the underlying evidence.
  8. What we could not verify, stated plainly rather than left to the reader.

The most important thing on this page: the two sets of directions

The website FAQ says one full dropper daily. The bottle label says 1 or 2 droppers full daily. The label on the bottle you receive is the document that governs a packaged product, and the disagreement between them is a transparency signal rather than a rounding error.

Here are both, quoted exactly.

The website FAQ states: take one full dropper daily. Place it under your tongue, or dissolve it in a glass of water or natural juice. A full dropper contains approximately 15 drops of liquid.

The bottle label states: shake well before each use. Take 1 or 2 droppers full daily. Place in mouth and swallow.

Four differences, and all four matter.

- How many. One dropper versus one or two. The label gives a range rather than a dose, which means the choice sits with you rather than with the manufacturer. - How. Under the tongue or in a drink, versus in the mouth and swallowed. Sublingual placement and simply swallowing are not the same instruction. - Preparation. The website mentions dissolving it in water or juice; the label does not. The label is the one that mentions shaking, which a suspension needs. - Precision. The website defines a full dropper as approximately 15 drops; the label gives no volume reference at all.

Follow the label. The label is manufactured into the product, travels with it, and is the document a pharmacist or a regulator would read. It is also the document that matches the serving size on the Supplement Facts panel, since 1 mL is the unit every figure on the panel is expressed in, including 2.00 mg of chromium. If the website and the bottle ever conflict, the bottle wins.

Treat the mismatch as a transparency signal. The most likely explanation is mundane: two documents written at different times by different people and never reconciled, which happens constantly in this industry. But the practical consequence survives the explanation. A reader who takes 1 mL because the website said so, and 2 mL because the label said so, ends up with a 30 mL bottle lasting 30 days or 15 depending on which page they believed. On a product where the amounts of 22 ingredients are undisclosed, an ambiguous official dose instruction is a poor sign about precision generally.

The broader version of the test is worth keeping: when a manufacturer’s website and its label disagree, ask whether the label specifies enough to be followed without judgement, and whether anything in the product is actually quantified. Here, the label gives a range rather than a dose, and the only quantified active in the whole panel is the chromium.

Next step

See the current packages and guarantee terms

Check the current packages, bonus inclusions and guarantee wording yourself before deciding. We link out through the ClickBank network, never to a checkout page.

See the current packages and guarantee terms

Confirm today’s prices, the bonus eBooks and the guarantee terms yourself before you order. Affiliate link. We may earn a commission at no cost to you.

The step-by-step routine

Seven steps, and the whole thing takes about a minute. The order matters in two places only: shake before you open your mouth, and use the same dropper every time.

  1. Check the bottle first. Confirm the safety seal is intact, that the liquid looks normal for a lemon-flavoured botanical suspension, and that the printed date is acceptable. The label says not to use the product if the safety seal is damaged.

  2. Shake the bottle well. The label says shake well before each use. Do this every time, not once in the morning. A suspension that has settled gives a very different first dose from a very different last dose.

  3. Open the dropper and squeeze the bulb to draw liquid up into the glass tube, then check the volume. A full dropper is about 15 drops, which is the 1 mL serving.

  4. Take it. Per the label, place the liquid in your mouth and swallow. The website FAQ also describes placing it under your tongue or dissolving it in a glass of water or natural juice, which is the alternative if swallowing a teaspoon of sweet liquid is unpleasant for you.

  5. Rinse the dropper with a little of the product itself, or wipe it clean, then dry it before the bottle goes back into storage. Do not rinse it with tap water and return that water to the bottle.

  6. Close the bottle and put it back somewhere you will see it, away from heat and direct sun, and out of reach of children. A dropper bottle is not child-resistant by default.

  7. Mark the day in your tracker. Same time, same question, same scale. This is the step that makes the trial evaluable.

One practical point about the dropper that the label does not spell out: use the same dropper, every time, and do not substitute a spoon. A household teaspoon is a variable measure, and a mL serving measured by spoon is not a 1 mL serving. If you want more control than a dropper gives you, buy a 1 mL oral syringe from a pharmacy. It is a cheap piece of equipment and it removes the only uncertain step in the routine.

Timing of day: the label does not say, so nobody should tell you

There is no instruction about morning, evening or bedtime on the label or the website. Any claim that Audifort must be taken at night is speculation, and it is speculation generated from the ingredient list rather than from evidence.

This is the kind of instruction that gets repeated confidently and never sourced.

The fact: neither document specifies a time of day. The label says daily; the website says daily. That is all.

The speculation: quite a few pages state that Audifort should be taken before bed, and the reasoning is usually the ingredient list. The blend does contain GABA, L-tryptophan and L-ornithine, which are the ingredients people point at, because they are associated with relaxation and drowsiness. That is a reasonable inference from the ingredients. It is not an instruction, and no manufacturer statement or published study establishes it.

The complication: the blend also contains guarana seed extract, which is a caffeinated plant at an undisclosed amount. If that quantity is significant, evening dosing is the opposite of sensible for anyone caffeine-sensitive. The label is also silent on whether a morning or an evening dose does anything different, because nobody has studied it.

What to do instead: pick a time you can keep to, keep it the same every day, and stop optimising. Consistency across 90 days matters far more than which slot you use, and if you do notice that one time feels better, that is a personal observation to record in the tracker rather than a finding to generalise. The two bonus eBooks that come with the 3- and 6-bottle packages are worth flagging here, because a sleep protocol sitting next to a tinnitus product is very likely where the evening-dosing idea comes from, and a sleep routine is a good thing regardless of what it does for tinnitus loudness.

If you miss a day, and the double-dose question

Resume the normal dose the next day. Never double up, and do not use the two-dropper option on a day you already took one. The label warns not to exceed the recommended dose.

The double-dose question deserves a direct answer because a missed day feels like it needs correcting, and with a product measured in drops it is easy to correct it by accident.

The rule: take the label dose, on the label schedule, and skip what you missed. Do not take two doses in one day, and do not use a second dropper to make up for a forgotten one.

  • There is no accumulation or half-life data for this blend. Nobody has published how long any of the 22 ingredients persists, so a double dose is not known to be a neutral event. With no half-life information, doubling is an unquantified exposure.

  • The chromium figure is quantifiable, and it doubles. Each 1 mL serving contains 2.00 mg of chromium as chromium picolinate, about 57 times the Daily Value of 35 micrograms. The NIH Office of Dietary Supplements notes that chromium can add to the glucose-lowering effect of insulin and diabetes medicines and can reduce absorption of levothyroxine. A double dose is a real, calculable overshoot of the one ingredient on the panel that is disclosed.

  • The glycerin carrier scales with volume too. Glycerin is osmotically active, and a larger swallowed volume of a glycerin-based liquid is a more likely cause of loose stools than the label dose is.

  • The blend interactions scale with volume as well. Grapefruit extract, the two serotonin-pathway amino acids and licorice-derived glycyrrhizinate all raise concerns that are dose-dependent, and none of the amounts is disclosed, so the size of a double dose cannot be calculated at all.

If you miss several days in a row, the same answer applies. Restart at the label dose, note the gap in your tracker, and carry on. The gap is information, not damage, and pretending it did not happen by taking a double dose is the only response that creates a new problem.

And if you have missed so many days that the routine has clearly collapsed, that is not a dosing question at all. It is a signal that the routine does not fit your life, and our <a href="/audifort-drops/">drops page</a> covers why a 30 mL bottle that lives in a coat pocket is the part of this product most likely to end up in a drawer.

With food or on an empty stomach

The label is silent, no study has asked it, and no source can answer it. A reasonable practical adjustment is all there is.

Neither the label nor the website says anything about food, and no study of Audifort exists to say otherwise. Any claim that it absorbs better on an empty stomach, or worse with a meal, is unsupported.

The ingredient-level picture is real, even though the product-level answer is not. Green tea leaf extract in concentrated form is a recognised cause of nausea on an empty stomach, and Capsicum annuum fruit extract is capsaicin, which can burn the mouth and throat and aggravate reflux and gastritis. African mango seed extract and multi-ingredient botanical blends generally are the usual suspects behind the digestive complaints people report with blends like this.

The practical guidance that follows from that is modest and reversible: if you notice stomach discomfort, take it with a meal rather than stopping, and if the burning from the capsicum bothers you, a drink rather than a straight sublingual hold is the version the website FAQ already suggests. If you feel entirely fine either way, there is no reason to change anything, and no reason to think you are getting more out of one version than the other.

A 30/60/90-day template so you actually learn something

The point of a template is that the rules are fixed before you have data. Here is a three-checkpoint version that fits inside the guarantee window and works whether or not you think the product is doing anything.

Self-tracking in this category fails in predictable ways: people start at their worst week, score at whatever time suits them, change several things at once, and judge on a day rather than on a trend. A template prevents all four, and it costs about a minute a day.

Set up before the first dose, not after. For the seven days before you start, record your baseline: one daily score, one scale, one time of day. That baseline is the only defence you have against regression to the mean, and it cannot be reconstructed later.

A 30/60/90-day self-tracking template
CheckpointWhat to doWhat to record
Days 1–7Baseline only, no productDaily 0–10 score, same time each day
Days 8–37Label dose, daily, same timeDaily score, plus sleep, caffeine, noise
Day 30First review of weekly averagesDirection of travel, and any confounder
Days 38–67Change nothing elseSame fields; log every missed dose
Day 60Second review against baselineIs the trend still there after a bad week?
Day 90Decision, and the RMA deadlineKeep or refund, request within 90 days
  1. One score, once a day, at a fixed time. A 0 to 10 rating of how intrusive the ringing has been today. A single number beats a rich journal, because a rich journal invites selective remembering.

  2. Three confounds, logged every day. Hours slept, caffeine, and whether the day involved loud noise exposure. These move tinnitus more than most supplements plausibly do, and an unlogged confound gets credited to the bottle.

  3. Log the dose, including the misses. If you cannot see whether the better days were the dosed days, the diary has no value.

  4. Log anything else that changes. New medication, illness, travel, a chest infection, a week of poor sleep. These explain a lot of four-week wobbles and cost nothing to record.

  5. Review weekly, judge quarterly. Look at the week, never the day, and make the actual decision at the checkpoints in the table. Do not move the date when a bad week lands.

  6. Write your decision rule now. For example: a consistent downward trend in weekly averages across two consecutive months, with no confounder that explains it. Nobody chooses a rule honestly after seeing the numbers.

Two things to hold onto. Do not change anything else during the trial. A new exercise habit, a stricter diet, a meditation app and a supplement all at once means you will not know which one did it, and if the answer is the supplement you have proved nothing. And if you have measurable hearing loss, re-test rather than relying on impression. An audiogram either has moved or it has not.

What a diary cannot do is make an unstudied product into a studied one. A diary of one person over twelve weeks is a fact about one person. It is still worth more than a review average on a seller’s own page, and it is the only evidence in the process that you actually control.

A short do-not-start checklist

Four situations where the right move is to talk to a doctor or pharmacist first, or not to start at all. The full safety read, including every interaction concern, is on the side effects page.

  1. You take any prescription medication. The blend contains grapefruit extract, which inhibits intestinal CYP3A4 and can raise blood levels of a long list of medicines; two amino acids, L-tyrosine and L-tryptophan, that feed the same pathways as several antidepressants; licorice-derived monoammonium glycyrrhizinate, which can raise blood pressure and lower potassium; and 2 mg of chromium per serving, which can add to glucose-lowering medicines and reduce levothyroxine absorption. With amounts undisclosed, the magnitude of none of it can be calculated.

  2. You are pregnant, breastfeeding, under 18, or managing a known medical condition. The label itself says to consult a physician in those cases, and the formula has no safety data for any of them.

  3. You have symptoms that need assessing first. Sudden hearing loss, symptoms in one ear only, ringing that pulses with your heartbeat, new vertigo, or any new neurological symptom. Sudden sensorineural hearing loss has a two-week treatment window in the clinical guideline, and no dropper operates inside it.

  4. You are about to buy the 6-bottle package without reading the return terms. The return policy page states that sale items cannot be refunded, while the order page advertises a no-questions-asked refund. If a $294 purchase is meaningful to you, ask the manufacturer in writing which terms govern before you order.

The reasoning behind all four is the same. The most likely effects of a blend like this are mild and reversible, but the blend amounts are undisclosed, so the one thing that would let you quantify a risk, the dose, is the thing the label does not give you. That is why the sensible order is: pharmacist first, then a hearing assessment, then a small package you can refund, then a 90-day diary. Full detail on every ingredient, every interaction and every group who should pause is on our <a href="/audifort-side-effects/">Audifort side effects and interactions</a> page.

Next step

Check the official site before you order

Check the current packages, bonus inclusions and guarantee wording yourself before deciding. We link out through the ClickBank network, never to a checkout page.

Check the official site before you order

Confirm today’s prices, the bonus eBooks and the guarantee terms yourself before you order. Affiliate link. We may earn a commission at no cost to you.

Read next

Frequently asked questions

Should I take Audifort in the morning or at night?

The label does not specify a time of day, so nobody can tell you. Plenty of pages online state that Audifort must be taken before bed, usually on the grounds that it contains calming ingredients, but no manufacturer or published source says that. Pick a time you can be consistent with, and treat any evening-dosing claim as speculation rather than instructions.

How many drops of Audifort should I take?

A full dropper is approximately 15 drops, which is one 1 mL serving. The bottle label permits 1 or 2 droppers full daily, while the website FAQ says one dropper daily. The label governs the packaged product, and 1 mL is the serving size every nutrient figure on the panel is calculated from, including the 2 mg of chromium.

What if I forget to take Audifort for a day?

Just resume the normal dose the next day. Do not double up to make up for a missed day, and do not take two doses in one day because the bottle label allows a range. There is no accumulation or half-life data for this blend, and doubling also doubles the 2 mg of chromium per serving, which is already far above the Daily Value.

Should Audifort be taken with food or on an empty stomach?

Nothing on the label or the website addresses it, and no study of this product looks at food. It is therefore not a question with a documented answer. If you notice stomach discomfort, taking it with a meal is a reasonable practical adjustment, and concentrated green tea extract and Capsicum annuum are both ingredients that can irritate on an empty stomach.

Does Audifort need to be shaken?

Yes, and the label says so: shake well before each use. The product is a suspension containing botanical extracts and mineral powders in a glycerin and water base, so the contents settle. Shaking once a day is no substitute for shaking before every dose, and an unshake bottle gives you a more carrier-rich dose from the top and a more sediment-rich dose from the bottom.

How long before I decide whether Audifort is working?

Judge at fixed checkpoints, and set them before you start: 30, 60 and 90 days, which is also the length of the money-back guarantee. The manufacturer separately states that the best results come from 4 months or longer of consistent use, which is longer than the refund window, so the only period in which you can still get your money back is also the period in which the manufacturer says the effect is not yet expected.

Can I drink more than 1 mL of Audifort to get results faster?

No. The label warns not to exceed the recommended dose, and there is no study of this product at any dose. Doubling the volume also doubles the 2 mg of chromium per serving, roughly 57 times the Daily Value, and the blend itself contains ingredients that interact with prescription medicines, with amounts that are not disclosed. If the label dose has not produced anything, the answer is the guarantee, not a larger volume.

Who should not start Audifort?

If you take prescription medication, are pregnant or breastfeeding, are under 18, have a known medical condition, or have symptoms that need assessing first, speak to a doctor or pharmacist before starting. The blend contains grapefruit extract, two serotonin-pathway amino acids, licorice-derived glycyrrhizinate and 2 mg of chromium, and the amounts inside the blend are not disclosed. Our side effects page covers the full list.

Sources

Every factual claim on this page traces to one of the sources below. Manufacturer pages are cited for what the manufacturer says; clinical and government sources are cited for what the evidence shows. Neither endorses the other.

  1. Official product sourceAudifort Supplement Facts panel (product label image)Transcribed source for every ingredient entry on this page: the 200 mg proprietary blend and its 22 components, the 2 mg chromium declaration, excipients, serving size and directions.Checked 2026-09-25
  2. Official product sourceAudifort official website — product and FAQProduct positioning, highlighted ingredients, directions, claimed timing of results, guarantee summary, shipping and delivery statements.Checked 2026-09-25
  3. Official product sourceAudifort official order pagePackage names, per-bottle and total prices, struck-through totals, savings figures, bonus inclusion, free-shipping terms, guarantee wording, manufacturer-reported review average and "96% of customers order 6 bottles" claim.Checked 2026-09-25
  4. Official policyAudifort return policyRMA requirement, 90-day window, 14-day return deadline, customer-paid return shipping, return address, and the statement that sale items cannot be refunded.Checked 2026-09-25
  5. Official policyAudifort affiliate resources and termsAffiliate rules, the prohibition on linking directly to checkout, the two approved promotional images, and the manufacturer-reported device split (mobile 70%, desktop 25%, tablet 5%).Checked 2026-09-25
  6. Government sourceNIDCD — What Is Tinnitus? Causes and TreatmentStates that there is currently no cure for tinnitus, and that sound therapy, hearing aids, behavioural therapy, tinnitus retraining therapy and some medications are the recognised approaches.
  7. Government sourceNIDCD — Tinnitus (patient information PDF)Defines tinnitus as a symptom rather than a disease, notes that more than 200 medicines can cause tinnitus when started or stopped, and identifies noise-induced hair-cell damage as a leading cause.
  8. Systematic reviewCochrane review — Ginkgo biloba for tinnitus (Sereda et al., 2022)Twelve studies, 1,915 participants. Ginkgo biloba may have little to no effect on tinnitus symptom severity versus placebo, with very low certainty, and no significant difference in adverse effects. European and German tinnitus guidelines recommend against its use.
  9. Systematic reviewCochrane review — Ginkgo biloba for tinnitus (Hilton et al., 2013)Four trials, 1,543 participants, all at low risk of bias. Concludes the limited evidence does not demonstrate that Ginkgo biloba is effective for tinnitus as a primary complaint.
  10. Clinical guidelineAmerican Academy of Otolaryngology–Head and Neck Surgery — Clinical Practice Guideline: Sudden Hearing Loss (Update), 2019Defines sudden sensorineural hearing loss as a loss of 30 dB or more over three consecutive frequencies within 72 hours. Recommends audiometry as soon as possible, corticosteroids within two weeks of onset, and follow-up audiometry within six months.
  11. Medical organisationAAO-HNSF — Sudden Hearing Loss patient informationPlain-language guidance: sudden hearing loss usually affects one ear and may come with dizziness, ringing or a feeling of pressure. Advises seeing a healthcare provider as soon as possible.
  12. Systematic reviewOutcomes of Tinnitus Interventions: An Umbrella Review (2025)Across 44 systematic reviews, cognitive behavioural therapy, hearing aids, tinnitus retraining therapy and sound/music therapy showed consistent benefit. Other therapies showed mixed or inconsistent evidence.
  13. Government sourceNIH Office of Dietary Supplements — Chromium fact sheet (health professional)Daily Value for chromium is 35 micrograms for adults. Notes the American Diabetes Association does not recommend chromium supplementation, and lists interactions with insulin, metformin, other anti-diabetes medicines and levothyroxine.
  14. Government sourceNIH Office of Dietary Supplements — Chromium fact sheet (consumer)Aids consumers in understanding that FDA-registered facilities and supplement claims are not equivalent to approval, and that chromium may lower blood sugar and reduce levothyroxine absorption.
  15. Government sourceNIDCD — Hearing Aids: Types and How They WorkDescribes how hearing aids amplify sound for people with hearing loss caused by damage to the inner ear, and is the most established first-line intervention discussed across the guideline literature.

Published 19 Aug 2026Last updated 25 Sept 2026Pricing last checked 25 Sept 2026